



Changes or new from 2022-2023 are highlighted in yellow.

Section - Large group of programs that can work together to form teams if no teams can be formed in their zone

Zone - Small group of programs that can work together to form teams.

Provisional - Athletes from these parishes can play with any program within the zone.

No Zone - Cannot have athletes from any other program participate on their teams without express written permission from CYO Administration.

School - Cannot have athletes from any other program participate on their teams

ELIGIBILITY FOR HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETES/TEAMS

- IF THE HIGH SCHOOL THE ATHLETE IS ENROLLED IS A CYO MEMBER AND HAS A TEAM:
 - 1. They can play on their high school team if where they are enrolled OR
 - 2. The parish in which they/their parents are a registered parishioner AND
 - 3. Their parish has a team.
- IF THE HIGH SCHOOL THE ATHLETE IS ENROLLED IS NOT A CYO MEMBER AND THE ATHLETE IS REGISTERED AT A PARISH:
 - 1. They are eligible at the parish in which they/their parents are registered parishioners.
 - 2. If their parish does not have a team, they must play in their zone first then within their section.
 - 3. See zones below. Follow the zone guidelines for grade school sections.
- IF AN ATHLETE IS ENROLLED AT A PAROCHIAL HIGH SCHOOL, THE ATHLETE:
 - 1. Is eligible to participate in CYO high school
 - 2. Must play within the section closest to their primary home address
 - 3. Must complete a CYO special request form see CYO website high school basketball
- IF THE ATHLETE IS A PARISHIONER OF A NO ZONE PARISH AND THE PARISH DOES NOT HAVE A TEAM
 - 1. The athlete is eligible to participate with any parish in the SECTION that has a team, but may not move to another section.

Section 1

- **Zone A:** St. Anthony of Padua-Lorain, St. Joseph-Avon Lake, St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception, St. Peter-Lorain, St. Thomas the Apostle-St. Teresa of Avila *Provisional: Holy Spirit-Avon Lake, Sacred Heart Chapel-Lorain, St. Francis Xavier Cabrini*
- Zone B: St. Joseph-Amherst, St. Jude, St. Mary-Elyria, St. Mary- Vermilion, St. Peter-Huron, St. Peter-North Ridgeville *Provisional: St. Julie Billiart-North Ridgeville, St. Vincent de Paul Elyria*No Zone: Holy Trinity-Avon

Section 2

- Zone A: St. Angela Merici, St. Bernadette, St. Brendan Provisional: St. Ladislas
- **Zone B:** Our Lady of Angels, St. Christopher, St. Luke, St. Mark, St. Patrick-West Park *Provisional: Blessed Trinity, Transfiguration, St. Clement, St. James, St. Mel, St. Vincent de Paul-Cleveland*
- **Zone C:** Mary Queen of Peace, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel-Cleveland, St. Ignatius of Antioch, St. Leo the Great, St. Mary Byzantine, St. Thomas More *Provisional: St. Boniface, St. Patrick-Bridge Ave, St. Rocco*
- **Zone D:** Holy Family-Parma, St. Anthony of Padua-Parma, St. Charles Borromeo, St. Columbkille, Provisional: St. Bridget of Kildare, St. Francis de Sales-Parma, St. Matthias-Parma, St. John Bosco, St. Sava

No Zone: St. Raphael

Section 3

- Zone A: St. Bartholomew, St. Mary of the Falls, St. Mary-Berea, *Provisional: St. Adalbert-Berea, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton*
- **Zone B:** Assumption/St. Albert the Great at Assumption Academy, St. Barnabas, St. Basil the Great, St. Collette St. Michael
- No Zone: St. Albert the Great, St. Ambrose, Sts. Joseph & John

Section 4

Zone A: Communion of Saints, Holy Name, Sacred Heart of Jesus-South Euclid, St. Adalbert-Cleveland, St. Agnes-Our Lady of Fatima, St. Aloysius-St. Agatha, St. Dominic, St. Stanislaus *Provisional: Holy Redeemer, St. Clare, St. Mary-Collinwood*

Zone B: St. Benedict, St. Joan of Arc, St. Rita *Provisional: Holy Angel-Chagrin Falls, Ss. Cosmas & Damian* **No Zone:** Gesu, St. Francis of Assisi, St. Paschal Baylon

Section 5

- **Zone A:** Our Lady of Mount Carmel-Wickliffe, Our Lady of the Lake, SS. Robert & William, St. Jerome *Provisional:* Immaculate Conception-Willoughby, *St. Casimir, St. John the Cross, St. Mary Magdalene, St. Noel*
- **Zone B:** St. John Vianney, St. Mary of the Assumption *Provisional: Divine Word, St. Anthony of Padua-Fairport Harbor, St. Bebe the Venerable, St. Justin Martyr, St. Mary Painesville*

Zone C: St. Anselm, St. Helen, St. Mary-Chardon

No Zone: St. Gabriel

Section 6

- **Zone A:** Queen of Heaven, Sacred Heart of Jesus-Wadsworth, St. Augustine, St. Francis de Sales-Akron, St. Joseph-Randolph, St. Matthew, Sts. Peter & Paul *Provisional: Nativity of the Lord Jesus, Prince of Peace, St. Andrew the Apostle, St. Anne-Rittman*
- **Zone B:** Holy Family-Stow, Immaculate Heart of Mary, St. Barnabas, St. Mary-Hudson, St. Patrick-Kent *Provisional: Mother of Sorrows, Our Lady of Victory, St. Eugene, St. Joseph-Cuyahoga Falls*
- Zone C: St. Francis Xavier, St. Hilary Provisional: Guardian Angels, Holy Martyr, St. Victor
- <u>Zone D:</u> St. Anthony of Padua-Akron, St. Sebastian, St. Vincent de Paul-Akron *Provisional: St. Bernard/St. Mary School-Akron*

High Schools

Only students enrolled in these schools can compete on these teams.

Parishioners who attend another high school are not eligible to participate on these parochial teams unless they are enrolled students.

Beaumont, Benedictine, Elyria Catholic, Gilmour Academy, Lake Catholic, Holy Name, Magnificat, Our Lady of the Elms, Padua, St. Edward, St. Ignatius, St. Vincent-St. Mary, Villa Angela-St. Joseph, Walsh Jesuit High School, Other